Ekedahl Cup IV

With Casco Bay alum heading back home for the holidays, the fourth annual Ekedahl Cup was held in memory of Jim Ekedahl–a coach, mentor and friend of so many Casco Bay players and families.  The team of Ben Ekedahl, Gus Frankwicz, Chris Romano, and Caroline Grant emerged triumphant. Thanks to all the players who came … More Ekedahl Cup IV

Inaugural Ekedahl Cup

In honor of Jim Ekedahl’s commitment to youth hockey, a group of Casco Bay alum took to the ice for the Inaugural Ekedahl Cup.  The Trophy was crafted by D&G Machine and the Tarling Family, which were early supporters of Casco Bay Arena. Following a series of spirited and competitive pond hockey games, the winning … More Inaugural Ekedahl Cup