Inaugural Ekedahl Cup

In honor of Jim Ekedahl’s commitment to youth hockey, a group of Casco Bay alum took to the ice for the Inaugural Ekedahl Cup.  The Trophy was crafted by D&G Machine and the Tarling Family, which were early supporters of Casco Bay Arena.

group photo
The Ekedahl Cup and players

Following a series of spirited and competitive pond hockey games, the winning team of  Ben Ekedahl, Finn Murray, Walter Conrad, Henry Norris, Curtis Guimond & Chris Romano took home the Trophy.

Jim presents cup
Jim presents the Ekedahl Cup to his son
Winning team
Winning team
puck drop
Ceremonial face-off with the Ekedahls
Maggie Murray & Abby Ekedahl
Proud Fathers


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s